Swara online radio - playing now

PM MODI Reshuffles Union Cabinet

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his cabinet on Wednesday inducting 43 new ministers after a careful calibrated exercise in view of the assembly elections due in next year. In this exercise PM Modi, BJP and its guiding engine RSS finalised the list after serious exercise. As a historic move Modi Government created a new Ministry of cooperation before reshuffling. 

As expected Jyothir Aditya Scindia was taken into the cabinet. He was made Rajya Sabha member soon after quitting Congress and joined BJP last year. Former Chief Ministers Narayana Rane (Maharashtra), Sarbanand Sonowal have been inducted into the Modi cabinet. Hardeep Singh Puri, Kiran Rijiju, Manisukh Mandaviya were also taken into Union Cabinet. Apna Dal leader Anupriya Patel has been inducted from Uttar Pradesh which is going for election next year. 

PM Modi taken all precautions to satisfy their ally parties. JDU chief RCP Singh, LJP leader Pashupati paras from Bihar were also inducted. Unlikely in the last term of Mr. Modi now he given 7 berths to 7 women. they are Anupriya Patel, Meenakshi Lekhi, Sushri Sobha Karandlaje, Pratima Bhoumik, Niranjan Jyothi, Renuka Singh and Debasi Chaudhury. Mr. G. Kishanreddy, BJP parliamentarian from Secunderabad in Telangana who holds the Ministry of State for Home affairs also sworn in and is expected to be given a key portfolio most probably newly created Ministry of cooperation, though it was not sure. 

Modi team

Meanwhile as the cabinet expansion to continue with 43 names, 12 ministers including prominent ones like Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Junior Environment Minister Babul Supriyo, Shivashankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, and Dr. Harsha Vardhan’s resignations just before the expansion announcement given surprise and shock. The “key four” ministers for finance, foreign affairs, home and defence, however, are unlikely to be changed. Allotment of portfolios to the new ministers will take place in due course.

The below-mentioned leaders are the new faces in Narendra Modi’s reshuffled Cabinet. 

1. Narayan Rane

2. Sarbananda Sonowal

3. Dr. Virendra Kumar

4. Jyotiraditya M Scindia

5. Ramchandra Prasad Singh

6. Ashwini Vaishnaw

7. Pashupati Paras

8. Kiren Rijiju

9. Raj Kumar Singh

10.Hardeep Singh Puri

11.Mansukh Mandaviya

12.Bhupender Yadav

13.Parshottam Rupala

14.G. Kishan Reddy

15.Anurag Singh Thakur

16.Pankaj Choudhary

17. Anupriya Singh Patel

18.Dr. Satya Pal Singh Baghel

19. Rajeev Chandrasekhar

20.Shobha Karandlaje

21.Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma

22. Darshana Vikram Jardosh

23. Meenakshi Lekhi

24. Annapurna Devi

25.A. Narayanaswamy

26.Kaushal Kishore

27.Ajay Bhatt

28.B. L. Verma

29.Ajay Kumar

30.Chauhan Devusinh

31.Bhagwanth Khuba

32.Kapil Moreshwar Patil

33.Pratima Bhoumik

34.Dr. Subhas Sarkar

35.Dr. Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad

36.Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh

37.Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar

38.Bishweswar Tudu

39.Shantanu Thakur

40.Dr. Munjapara Mahendrabhai

41.John Barla

42.Dr. L. Murugan

43.Nisith Pramanik

What's Your Reaction?

confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
lol lol
win win
love love
omg omg
Krishna Kumar



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Contact Us

    Contact Us

Choose A Format
Photo or GIF
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
GIF format
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge